Renaming Listings Related Pages that have Saved Searches

If you allow users to register to your site and one or more of your registered users save a search on a particular page of your site, you will not be able to rename that page. This function exists to avoid your registered users to save a search then lose it due to deletion or renaming by you or any other administrator of your site.

If you would still like to rename the page you can hide the current page and create a duplicate one with the new name you would like. To do so please follow these instructions:
 
  • Go to your current page to be renamed and make note of any search criteria that you have made to this page.
  • In your Pages section, hide the current page by checking the "Hide Page" check box for that page and click Save at the top left corner.
  • Click Add New Page in the top left corner and set the page type to the same IDX Search, Featured Properties or My Listings page type that you had previously and name it the new name that you would like.
  • Once you have done this, if you are not at the configuration for this search go to edit the page by clicking the Edit icon.
  • In the editing page, reapply all of the search criteria and other configurations you have had from the original page and click Save Search Parameters.
After following the steps above, you should have a new page with a new name that is identical with your previous one.

Add Feedback